Paying it forward important, especially at this time of year

I’ve been working on editing video and I received a big boost of support from a pro.

Dwight Coughlan, a partner in Matchbox Pictures, took a couple of hours this week to let me play with his awesome editing equipment.

He took me through the program he used, Final Cut Pro, and then I started editing sound clips and video together. It was fun and there are so many tools to use.

Coughlan, who taught editing at  Fanshawe College, as well as worked with broadcast and multimedia students at the college, was a great teacher, to say the least.

And because he was so generous with his time, I will now pay that forward.

Lots of opportunity to do kind deeds and help our fellow man at this time of year. I’m sure I won’t have any trouble paying it forward.

Are you looking for opportunities to do something kind for someone else? What would that be?

Any suggestions for me?

2 thoughts on “Paying it forward important, especially at this time of year

Leave a Reply

