Always wanted to be in sulky at Western Fair Raceway, now’s my chance

After covering harness racing for more than 15 years, I’m excited to finally get a chance to drive.

Well, sort of.

Media will be paired with a professional driver as we race against each other on the half-mile track Friday night.

I’ve been in races where I’ve paired up with an organ transplant recipient to pull a driver and sulky down the track. These events were to raise awareness for organ donation. But I’ve never had a chance to get on the bike and race.

Will be a lot of fun.

Who will win? You can vote here  https://www.facebook.com/districtraceway/app_181969671911510

One thought on “Always wanted to be in sulky at Western Fair Raceway, now’s my chance

Leave a Reply

