Injured man has a request

A little story about someone I encountered and wondered how to respond.

I was walking down a street when I saw a man ahead who had fallen off his bike and was bleeding and a little unsteady.

I asked him if he was OK and he said he was but he definitely should have had his wounds attended to.

I told him he should go to the hospital. It became apparent he didn’t want to go.

I asked him if there was anything I could do for him.

He then asked me for:

a)money

b)a ride downtown

c)a hug

d)a cell phone

What do you think he requested?

 

4 thoughts on “Injured man has a request

Leave a Reply

