Finding Mike Bossy hockey card from ’80-81 best moment of weekend

I was sorting through some items (well lots of items) that are still at my mother’s place that go back to my childhood. She is moving soon so it was time to get things cleaned up.

While sorting through my various keepsakes, I found a Bossy hockey card from his 80-81 season. How fabulous is that!!!

I was so excited to find it. Probably not worth much but it’s worth everything to me. I’ll put it in my Islanders shrine, which includes a signed Islanders’ jersey from Bossy.

Too bad we couldn’t beat the Leafs last night but we’ll get ’em tonight.

4 thoughts on “Finding Mike Bossy hockey card from ’80-81 best moment of weekend

  1. Ya gottabeat the laffs . . . . . . . .
    $214 million deal, for a slugger signing up for the Tigers, not shortage of cash in Det

Leave a Reply

