No Wikipedia, Mozilla or Twitpic but you can still get my blog!

I’m not going to blackout my blog, faithful readers. No way.

I figure this is a chance for all of the people who view Wikipedia (2,500 page views per second) to come over to this blog.

Welcome, welcome new readers.

Why is Wikipedia black today? Because it is protesting SOPA – Stop Online Piracy Act (which many say theatens the way the Internet functions).

As a journalist, I do have a problem with copyright infringement so I’m not sure I’m against SOPA but on the other hand, wasn’t the cat let out of the bag a long time ago on this?

Isn’t it a bit late to try to deal with copyright infringement?

Interesting debate but I’m just excited about the chance to draw viewers from a dark Wikipedia!

Let the blackouts continue.

2 thoughts on “No Wikipedia, Mozilla or Twitpic but you can still get my blog!

Leave a Reply

